India vs West Indies 2nd T20I Dream 11 Prediction, Captain and Vice Captain

first_imgIndia will clash for the 2nd time in 2 days against West Indies in the 2nd T20I of the 3-match series at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida on Sunday. Having already won the 1st game by 4 wickets on Saturday, India will look to clinch the series before the teams shift base to the Caribbean for the latter part of the tour.Debutant right-arm pacer Navdeep Saini was the pick of the Indian bowlers as he claimed three wickets conceding just 17 runs. The 26-year-old pacer will aim to replicate the show on Sunday and cement his place in the side.Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked two wickets in India’s win while Washington Sundar, Khaleel Ahmed, Krunal Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja also grabbed a wicket each.The Indians were also helped by some poor shot selection by the Windies batsmen.Chasing 96, India made heavy weather of the small target before overhauling it 17.2 overs. Opener Rohit Sharma was the top scorer for India with his 24 runs while Kohli and Manish Pandey contributed with 19 runs each. While the bowlers were decent, the batsmen struggled with the bat as the wicket was not easy to bat on.While India won’t try to make any changes in their playing eleven and would stick to the winning combination, West Indies could include an extra spinner in Rovman Powell as the wicket might again be on the slower side.Dream 11 team, WI vs IND 2nd T20I: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard (vice-captain), Krunal Pandya, Keemo Paul, Navdeep Saini, Sheldon CottrelladvertisementIndia squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep SainiWest Indies squad: Carlos Brathwaite (C), Anthony Bramble, John Campbell, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Sunil Narine, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Oshane Thomas. (With IANS inputs)Also Read | Raw talent Navdeep Saini can definitely build a name for himself: Virat KohliAlso Read | Navdeep Saini relives dream debut, reveals Virat Kohli’s role in Kieron Pollard dismissallast_img read more